Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bacchus Bar and Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Irvine

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bacchus Bar and Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Scernigoj 16 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

Bomb.com

Rayvanderlipii 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

This was by far the most tender and flavorful steak i have had. The sauce was incredible. I highly reccomending it to any meat lovers. The staff was awesome too.

Rhea 4 months ago

Frittata

Bacchus has to have the best brunch in OC! I had the Frittata, served with breakfast potatoes and fresh fruit. It was so delicious! I must say even their coffee was delicious! My favorite brunch destination!

Rhea 5 months ago

Bacchus Pasta

My husband and I enjoyed the Parmesan Chicken Dinner. Note, Bacchus doesn't skimp on the portions! There was enough for two meals! The chicken breast is a butterflied whole chicken breast on top of an ample portion of linguine in a delicious marinara sauce with zucchini and yellow squash sprinkled thoughout. Besides the dinner plate, there is a scrumptious pear salad. Treat yourself to the Chicken Parmesan dinner, and you won't be sorry!

Marissa 6 months ago

Austin Hope, Paso Robles

Been a few times to Bacchus and loved it every time! I've had a few different items when stopping in but the Austin Hope from Paso is truly one of my favorites that I got to try from Bacchus. Excellent service (as always) glad I can still get incredible wine and delicious food during these uncertain times. I look forward to returning again and again to Bacchus :)

Larissabovetti 6 months ago

Shady Canyon Board for Take Out

I have had the cheese and meats board almost every time I have been to Bacchus and it is the perfect complimentary light meal with wine!

Calilily123 10 months ago

Persimmon&Prosciutto Salad

The salad was delicious! The cheese and nuts made it taste so good I wanted more. While I was eating, I was thinking I want this recipe. Simple yet delightful.

Mbgraff about 1 year ago

Roasted Pear

Amazing delicious Best place on earth Between the wonderful girls behind the bar And Leo in the kitchen you can never ever go wrong My favorite place to go for the wine, friendly service & best food in Orange County

Stephaniemeldredge over 1 year ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Prawns

We had the scallops and the bacon wrapped prawns & WOW! Very tasty. Always cooked to perfection. I love to ask the staff which wine would pair best with our dishes & they never disappoint!

Guest over 2 years ago

Barbecue Prawns

so delicious! Great experience and a wonderful atmosphere!

Sharon about 2 months ago

Peju Cabernet

This is one of my favorite wineries. We have been members for over 20 years. We love the fact that you support them.

Santi 2 months ago

Brussels Sprouts

I love this place. Becca is awesome. The food is crazy good. Live entertainment outside is a lifesaver. And the wine selection amazing. Love this place. Would recommend it all day everyday.

Calbchgrl7 5 months ago

Heirloom Tomato & Crab

I decided to try the 3 course dinner with wine pairing to treat myself, WOW. It was absolutely delicious and so much food that I will be saving some for lunch tomorrow. Wonderful flavors, felt decadent, and nice to not cook for once. Will definitely do this again and next time upgrade one of the wine pairings to a bottle.

Pedro 6 months ago

Half Rack of Lamb

They don't skimp on quality at Bacchus Bar and Bistro. I ordered the lamb, tomato bisque soup and 2 bottles Grgich Hills cab for curbside pickup. The lamb was cooked to absolute perfection. The bisque is undoubtedly the best tomato bisque in So Cal, probably in all of California. I finished a bottle of wine which paired perfectly with my meal. I can't wait until Bacchus reopens, but until then, pickup dinners are definitely the way to go. Five stars!

Marissa 6 months ago

Happy Hour Cheese & Wine Flight For Take Out

Wonderful treat! Even in this time, still nice to treat out with wine and delicious cheeses! Great deal!!

Misschavez4 8 months ago

Short Rib Sliders

Ahhh-MAZING! Tender, flavorful and delicious. You honestly can't go wrong with anything you order though. All the food (and wine) is so good!

Jennifer about 1 year ago

Prawns

Bacchus is an all-around fantastic venue whether you are seeking a date night, appetizers and cocktails to wind down the work week, or a great spot to meet friends for some delicious fare and good music. Patio seating is available which is fantastic in the summer time to people watch and bring in the night with a great bottle of wine, or sit inside at the bar or a long table. The décor is great and you can get dressed up or dress nicely casual, which ever you feel best in. The restaurant is warm, welcoming and fun. We had the barbeque shrimp, quinoa salad, one of their amazing flatbreads and the hummus. Everything was fantastic and the wine that was recommended was incredible. If you are looking for some great ambiance, music, and food, Bacchus has you covered. Enjoy!

Stephaniemeldredge over 1 year ago

Street Tacos

These were fantastic. Juicy and tasty! Will definitely order again

Guest over 2 years ago

Lamb Lollipops

Delicious! This was the only thing I ordered and i was highly satisfied.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA