Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bacchus Bar and Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Irvine

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Bacchus Bar and Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

P 2 days ago

Blackened Scottish Salmon

The Salmon dish my wife had last Saturday was the BEST we have had on the west coast. Only (2) restaurants in NYC can rival, Tavern on the Green and The 21 Club, (closed). The appetizer(s) of choice: Brussel Sprouts with either the Burrata or Sonoma salad plus a the Cheese plate, make for a very rounded experience also rivaling NYC or even New Orleans... Salute and THANKS for saving our little village from marginal food -

Scernigoj about 1 year ago

Brussels Sprouts

Bomb.com

Rayvanderlipii over 1 year ago

Filet Mignon

This was by far the most tender and flavorful steak i have had. The sauce was incredible. I highly reccomending it to any meat lovers. The staff was awesome too.

Rhea over 1 year ago

Frittata

Bacchus has to have the best brunch in OC! I had the Frittata, served with breakfast potatoes and fresh fruit. It was so delicious! I must say even their coffee was delicious! My favorite brunch destination!

Rhea over 1 year ago

Bacchus Pasta

My husband and I enjoyed the Parmesan Chicken Dinner. Note, Bacchus doesn't skimp on the portions! There was enough for two meals! The chicken breast is a butterflied whole chicken breast on top of an ample portion of linguine in a delicious marinara sauce with zucchini and yellow squash sprinkled thoughout. Besides the dinner plate, there is a scrumptious pear salad. Treat yourself to the Chicken Parmesan dinner, and you won't be sorry!

Juan about 1 year ago

Chicken Risotto

Danny and his team prepared a very special custom wine pairing four course Birthday Luncheon for my family and friends. To say it was spectacular is an understatement, custom menu, worldwide wine selection (from a primitivo to a dessert Port and everything in between) You will be delighted to celebrate your next special occasion at Bacchus...

Sharon about 1 year ago

Peju Cabernet

This is one of my favorite wineries. We have been members for over 20 years. We love the fact that you support them.

Santi over 1 year ago

Brussels Sprouts

I love this place. Becca is awesome. The food is crazy good. Live entertainment outside is a lifesaver. And the wine selection amazing. Love this place. Would recommend it all day everyday.

Calbchgrl7 over 1 year ago

Heirloom Tomato & Crab

I decided to try the 3 course dinner with wine pairing to treat myself, WOW. It was absolutely delicious and so much food that I will be saving some for lunch tomorrow. Wonderful flavors, felt decadent, and nice to not cook for once. Will definitely do this again and next time upgrade one of the wine pairings to a bottle.

Pedro over 1 year ago

Half Rack of Lamb

They don't skimp on quality at Bacchus Bar and Bistro. I ordered the lamb, tomato bisque soup and 2 bottles Grgich Hills cab for curbside pickup. The lamb was cooked to absolute perfection. The bisque is undoubtedly the best tomato bisque in So Cal, probably in all of California. I finished a bottle of wine which paired perfectly with my meal. I can't wait until Bacchus reopens, but until then, pickup dinners are definitely the way to go. Five stars!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA