Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bacchus Bar and Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Irvine

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Bacchus Bar and Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

P 6 months ago

Blackened Scottish Salmon

The Salmon dish my wife had last Saturday was the BEST we have had on the west coast. Only (2) restaurants in NYC can rival, Tavern on the Green and The 21 Club, (closed). The appetizer(s) of choice: Brussel Sprouts with either the Burrata or Sonoma salad plus a the Cheese plate, make for a very rounded experience also rivaling NYC or even New Orleans... Salute and THANKS for saving our little village from marginal food -

Scernigoj over 1 year ago

Brussels Sprouts

Bomb.com

Rayvanderlipii almost 2 years ago

Filet Mignon

This was by far the most tender and flavorful steak i have had. The sauce was incredible. I highly reccomending it to any meat lovers. The staff was awesome too.

Rhea almost 2 years ago

Frittata

Bacchus has to have the best brunch in OC! I had the Frittata, served with breakfast potatoes and fresh fruit. It was so delicious! I must say even their coffee was delicious! My favorite brunch destination!

Rhea about 2 years ago

Bacchus Pasta

My husband and I enjoyed the Parmesan Chicken Dinner. Note, Bacchus doesn't skimp on the portions! There was enough for two meals! The chicken breast is a butterflied whole chicken breast on top of an ample portion of linguine in a delicious marinara sauce with zucchini and yellow squash sprinkled thoughout. Besides the dinner plate, there is a scrumptious pear salad. Treat yourself to the Chicken Parmesan dinner, and you won't be sorry!

Juan over 1 year ago

Chicken Risotto

Danny and his team prepared a very special custom wine pairing four course Birthday Luncheon for my family and friends. To say it was spectacular is an understatement, custom menu, worldwide wine selection (from a primitivo to a dessert Port and everything in between) You will be delighted to celebrate your next special occasion at Bacchus...

Sharon over 1 year ago

Peju Cabernet

This is one of my favorite wineries. We have been members for over 20 years. We love the fact that you support them.

Santi almost 2 years ago

Brussels Sprouts

I love this place. Becca is awesome. The food is crazy good. Live entertainment outside is a lifesaver. And the wine selection amazing. Love this place. Would recommend it all day everyday.

Calbchgrl7 about 2 years ago

Heirloom Tomato & Crab

I decided to try the 3 course dinner with wine pairing to treat myself, WOW. It was absolutely delicious and so much food that I will be saving some for lunch tomorrow. Wonderful flavors, felt decadent, and nice to not cook for once. Will definitely do this again and next time upgrade one of the wine pairings to a bottle.

Pedro about 2 years ago

Half Rack of Lamb

They don't skimp on quality at Bacchus Bar and Bistro. I ordered the lamb, tomato bisque soup and 2 bottles Grgich Hills cab for curbside pickup. The lamb was cooked to absolute perfection. The bisque is undoubtedly the best tomato bisque in So Cal, probably in all of California. I finished a bottle of wine which paired perfectly with my meal. I can't wait until Bacchus reopens, but until then, pickup dinners are definitely the way to go. Five stars!